Happy Independence Day India!

In celebration of India's 69th Independence Day today, India has introduced its e-visa system to UK passport holders.

As from today, Britons will now be one of 113 nationalities who will be able to apply online and pay for India's e-tourist visa reducing the previous laborious, 15 day postal application process to a mere 4 days.

Not only that, the cost of visa fee has been more than halved to just £45.00!

The visas will be valid for a max stay of 30 days and cannot be extended. Up to two visits per year on an e-visa will be permitted.

Travelers entering India on an e-visa must enter at one of 16 designated airports including Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata & Chennai.

So what are you waiting for? Get packing and get yourselves on the first plane out to this wonderful land of beautiful contradictions!

India has definitely never been closer!

Jai Hind.